Programme of Certificate Verification- Absent Candidates of PGTTCE-2017     Admit Card for Typing Test of FCLCE-2017     Important Notice Regarding Physical Test of JCPSICE-2017     Important Notice for Re-Medical of AJCE-2015     Final Answer Key (Economics) For CGTTCE-2016     Answer Key of Bangla Subject of CGTTCE-2016     Submit Representation on the Answer Key for CGTTCE 2016     Important Notice For CGTTCE-2016     Notice For Inviting Expression Of Interest (EOI) For CBT Mode of Examination      Change in Examination Centre of 72 Candidates of CGTTCE-2016     Re- Medical Programme For Jharkhand Constable Competitive Examination-2015     Additional Modification in Answer Key of JCPSICE-2017 (PT)     Important Notice for JPRSIWCE-2017     Online Admit Card for CGTTCE 2016     Revised Examination Programme for CGTTCE-2016     Tentative Answer Key of Intermediate Standard Combined Competitive Examination -2017     Submit Representation on the Tentative Answer Key of ISCCE-2017     Examination date of Jharkhand Police Radio Operator Competitive Examination-2017     Modification in answer key of JCPSICE-2017 (PT)     Syllabus for Combined Graduate(Technical/special qualification) Competitive Examination-2017      Syllabus for Special India Reserve Battalion(Primitive Tribe) Competitive Examination-2017      Syllabus for Post Graduate Trained Teacher Competitive Examination-2017     Syllabus for Diploma Standard Combined Competitive Examination-2017     Syllabus for Combined Graduate Standard Competitive Examination-2017    

Queries on JSSC registration
Mail your query


  1. Chairman- An officer in service or retired not below the rank held in Super Time Scale of All India Services/Army, appointed by the State Government.
  2. Member- Two officers in service or retired not below in the pay scale of Rs. 37400-6700/-, Grade Pay Rs. 8700/- (or similar pay scale revised from time to time) appointed by the State Government of All India Services/Army/Jharkhand Administrative Service/ All equivalent Government Service/from Academic field.

At present the Commission has been Constituted as Follows:-

  1. Sri Ratan Kumar, IAS (Retd.), Chairman.
  2. Shri Sumant Kumar Sinha, Member.
Officers of Commission:—
  1. Sri Meghu Baraik, Secretary.
  2. Sri Ravi Raj Sharma, Deputy Secretary.
  3. Sri Kamlakant Gupta, Deputy Secretary
  4. Sri Rajesh Ranjan, Under Secretary.


The headquarter of the Commission is located at

Jharkhand Staff Selection Commission,
Chaibagan, Kalinagar, Namkom,
Ranchi, Jharkhand- 834010.
E-mail -
Website -
Enquiry Number - +91-9264431721.
The Department of Personnel, Administrative Reforms & Rajbhasha shall be the Administrative Department of the Commission.


  1. The Commission may recommend for appointment to all the posts of Group C and Non-gazetted General/Technical/Non-Technical Service/Cadres of the State Government in Group B where there is provision of direct appointment partially or in full, and selection on which is not done by Jharkhand Public Service Commission.
    Provided that, district or field level posts of these services/cadres and uniformed posts of Police, Fire services and Home Guards shall remain excluded from the purview of State Staff Selection Commission.
  2. Notwithstanding anything mentioned above, the State Government is empowered to withdraw the power of recommendation for appointment for designated services/cadres/posts from the Commission and assign to any other authority or assign to the Commission the power of recommendation for appointment for any service/cadre/post for which recommendation of Jharkhand Public Service Commission in not Constitutionally mandatory.

  Copyright © Government of Jharkhand. All rights reserved.